A Little Too Much Fun

We are sick! Ilia’s been coughing for a while but she’s getting better now; however both Tessa and I got sick as well. Tessa currently has a mild fever, but she’s still in good spirits, not exceptionally clingy, so hopefully she’ll be fine tomorrow. I have had a sore throat since Friday, and it actually got worse on Sat and Sun, but since Jeff was away at a conference both days, I couldn’t rest. I guess we had a little too much fun!

Even though keeping a daily post of the girls was my intention, sometimes is a juggling act. Tessa didn’t nap at school yesterday and she took a 3-hr nap at home after her art class, so by the time she woke up, it’s Ilia’s time for bed. And of course, because of her long and late nap, Tessa didn’t go to sleep till 11. Writing a post at 11 at night after a long day was not something that I fancy.

While I was still at work today, Ilia finished off her Lego castle that she had been working on for the past couple weeks.  She inherited it from her uncle, and had a lot of fun putting it together.  Now she’s asking to start on daddy’s pirate ship.

 

I’m loving this summer like weather. It’s so nice that I still see the sun for another few hours after work. Even though I came home fairly late, I still got to spent some time with the girls outside and snapped a few pictures. I love being a mom, but is hasn’t always been like this. I still remember the times before when I told my mom that I didn’t want any kids.

4 thoughts on “A Little Too Much Fun

Leave a Reply

