I Want Us To Die Together

“I want us die together, Daddy, you, me and Tessa. All die at the same time so that we can stay together.” This was what Ilia said when we were cuddling before bed. She was saying this with a smile on her face and with the understanding that we’ll all go to heaven eventually. Death is usually never a pleasant subject. In fact both Ilia and Tessa are very sensitive towards this. They’d ask questions about it, but when they come to the realization that they’d be separate from us some day, they’d always end up crying really badly. I’m glad that Ilia took it lightly tonight.

It’s May. Where did the time go? How is it already May, 2013? In a month, Ilia will turn 6. She has grown into a confident, out-going and cheerful person that all her friends and teachers like. Ilia is a gift from God, and I’m really grateful for her. We didn’t have a birthday party for Ilia last year because our family trip. This year, even though we went to LA and San Diego already, we will have one for her. I still haven’t decided on what to do yet, and I don’t have much time left. Any suggestions?

It was such a gorgeous day today; however, we weren’t able to take advantage of it except for having dinner outside with Tessa. Ilia had an ear ache and I was exhausted, so she took a nap and I rested. Tessa was very¬†accommodating, and kept herself busy while I rested. It’s so nice to see that she is becoming more independent.

Leave a Reply

